Mike Beyer Chamber’s “Pillar of Community”

Longtime Falls Church businessman and resident Mike Beyer of Don Beyer Motors was named winner of the prestigious “Pillar of the Community” award at the 65th annual banquet of the Falls Church Chamber of Commerce attended by over 150 last Saturday night.

The Carroll V. Shreve Award went to housing advocate Carol Jackson. The James Elkin Humanitarian Award went to Jeff Jones, founder of Decorate-a-Vet, and the Chamber Appreciation Award went to Joe Wetzel of Jefferson One.