Loftur-Thun Voted Onto F.C. Planning Commission

Robert Loftur-Thun was voted onto the Falls Church Planning Commission by the F.C. City Council Monday night, replacing Michael Kearney who retired from the position. Loftur-Thun was confirmed by a 5-0-1 vote.

Council Ira Kaylin indicated his desire to vote “no,” but procedurally was permitted only an abstention. Other board and commission approvals voted by the Council Monday were Julio Idrobo (chief News-Press distributor) to the Housing Commission, Paul Baldino to the Citizens Advisory Committee on Transportation, Steve Selby to the Recreation and Parks Advisory Board, Ed Henderson to the Historical Commission, and re-appointed were Jeff Peterson to the Library Board of Trustees, Jonathan Fritsch to the Architectural Advisory Board and Mark Gross to the Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board.