8 F.C. Citizens Seek Appointment To Fill Vacant School Board Seat

The Falls Church City School Board announced this afternoon that it received eight “Letters of Interest” from City residents interested in filling the school board seat vacated by Pat Riccards who resigned in December. The eight are Linda Becker, Justin Castillo, Shannon Ashpole Litton, Rena Marsh, Barbara Nooter, Karen Oliver, Cecily Shea and Keith Thackrey.

The Falls Church School Board will meet in Special Session tomorrow morning at 7:30 a.m. to choose the new member from this list. The meeting will be held in the Central Office Conference Room, 800 West Broad Street, Suite 203, Falls Church.