2024-06-21 2:11 PM

F.C. Students Earn Academic Honors Across the Nation

Several students from Falls Church earned academic honors at colleges, universities and other academic institutions across the nation during the fall 2014 semester.

Andrea Annand, Tracie Crawford, Negar Deyhim, Stephanie Dyer, Maribel Gonzales, Evelyn Guandique Gonzalez, Mariah Khan, Michael Medlej, Mary Margaret Mubiru, Margaret Nash, Ainsley Van Over, Vanesa Quispe-Arnez, Sara Riad, Taya Riad, Tyler Roth, Leticia Zelaya and Pablo Enriquez Zurita made the dean’s list at Marymount University, where students must earn at least a 3.4 grade point average while taking 12 or more credits in order to make the list.

Sam Lebryk and Luke McCartin, two sophomore basketball players at Swarthmore College, were named to the Centennial Conference’s Winter Academic Honor Roll.

Also, Amanda Renee Copeland graduated from Radford University at the end of the fall 2014 semester. She earned a Master of Science degree in special education.





On Key

Stories that may interest you