Meeks Voted New Planning Commission Chair

Longtime Falls Church Planning Commission member Rob Meeks was elected by his colleagues the new chair of the commission this last Monday night, and Russ Wodiska was elected vice-chair. Meeks had previously served for years on the City’s Recreation and Parks Advisory Committee. He replaces Ruth Rodgers as the Planning Commission chair.

In another development, the F.C. City Council last week appointed Ann Norloff to the Human Services Advisory Council, Shirley Connuck to the Towing Advisory Board, and reappointed Ray Arnaudo to the Environmental Services Council and Julio Idrobo to the Housing Commission.