Around F.C.

Marshall Racks Up Model UN Accolades

The George C. Marshall Model United Nations Club won several awards earlier this month at the 26th annual William and Mary High School Model United Nations Conference.

Juniors Taruni Paleru and Sam Carpenter earned an Outstanding Delegation award in the Disarmament and National Security Committee for their representation of Azerbaijan, and senior Andrew Crider earned an Honorable Delegation award for his portrayal of Cecil Parkinson, paymaster general, in the 1982 British Cabinet Joint Crisis Committee.

The team brought home the prestigious Erica C. Chiusano Award, presented for outstanding devotion to international service.

Students attending the conference were Taruni Paleru, Sam Carpenter, Andrew Crider, Monika Bapna, Maria Belean, Claudia Castaneda, Gelare Ghajar-Rahimi, Saeshan Selvaraju, Annie Brinza, Kevin Steiner, Jack Boettger, Sarah Huffman, Celeste Hollingsworth, Brian Hernandez, Manjari Kumarappan, Sara Hahm, and Jasmine Oo.