Around F.C.

TJ Paraprofessional Newman Named Staffer of the Year

Thomas Jefferson Elementary Paraprofessional Debra Newman has been selected for the 2012 Falls Church City Public Schools Support Staff of the Year award.

Newman and her fellow nominees, as well as Agnes Meyer Teacher of the Year Karin Tooze, and Teacher of the Year nominees will be recognized at a reception scheduled for May 17 at 4 p.m. in the MEHMS Cafetorium.