F.C. Chamber Adds New Members to Board

At its Dec. 20 meeting at Hoang’s Restaurant, new members of the Falls Church Chamber of Commerce’ board of directors were introduced.

Jared Beyer of Don Beyer Volvo, Jeffrey Garofalo of Vantage Fitness, Gary Hughers of Sunrise of Falls Church and Jeremy Staadeker of Rinehard Staadeker Sussli Retirement Consulting Group of Wells Fargo Advisors were named as new members. Also, voted back onto the board were Chris Bertrand of Diener and Associates, CPAs, Paul Cannon of Falls Church Foot and Ankle, Barbara Cram of Falls Church Arts, Alan Frank of the Eden Center, Treena Rinaldi of Korte Realty and Marina Westbrook of Burke and Herbert Bank. Newly elected officers announced included Michael Ankuma, for a second term as chairman, Christopher Bergin as chair-elect, Erik Pelton as vice chair of the Legislative Committee, William V. Dougherty III DDS as vice chair of the Membership Committee, Karen Akers as vice chair of the Program Committee and Joe Wetzel as treasurer. Other members of the Chamber board include Gary LaPorta, Nicholas Benton, Marybeth Connolly, Mary Lynn Hickey, Lyly Hoang, Adam Shulman, Rick Goff and Becky Witsman. Sally Cole is the Chamber’s executive director, and Andrew Alder its assistant director.