Strauss Back at Helm of Fairfax School Board

Janie Strauss of Fairfax County’s Dranesville district has once again been named the chair of the Fairfax County School Board. She served as chair in 2001 and was vice chair in 2000 during her years on the school board, which have ranged from 1991 to 1993 and 1996 to the present.

Ilryong Moon, an at-large member of the board, was named as the vice chair of the board at its meeting earlier this month. Moon has previous been the chair (2006) and vice-chair (2005).