Around F.C.

F.C. Rotary Club Inducts New Officers

FallsChurchRotaryJun302011The Falls Church Rotary Club installed officers at its June 30 awards banquet at the Harvest Moon Restaurant.

Pictured above are, from left to right, Tom O’Bryon outgoing assistant governor, Rotary District 7610; and Falls Church Rotary officers Ahmed Selim, foundation chair, Carol Pierstorff, international service director, Diane Hill, public relations director, Farhan Thura, new generations director, Dr. Joseph Akkara, outgoing club president, Doug Dreyer, vocational service director, Joe Scheibeler, club secretary, Jon Allan, governor, District 7610, and Lincoln Tucker, club president. (Photo: Courtesy Dr. Joseph A. Akkara)