2024-07-18 1:49 AM

Scholarships Awarded to Mason Seniors

The following scholarships have been awarded to the following seniors at George Mason High School:

The Hoover Prize for Writing, Matthew Baker; The Cay Wiant Teacher Scholarship Fund, Heather Grant; The Cay Wiant Creative Award, Matthew Baker; The John S. Fitch Literary Criticism & Analysis Prize, Mollie Read; The Bob Morrison Photography & Graphics Award, Catherine Camp; Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Math & Science Award, Matthew Irvine; The George Washington University School of Engineering and Applied Science (SEAS) Medal, Christopher Earman; Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award & Scholarship, Lia Cattaneo; Grace Rissetto ESOL Scholarship, Karan Kumar; Maria Elena Nudell Award, Matthew Baker; J. Roger and Patricia A. Wollenberg Memorial Scholarship, Brittany Rorrer; The Beth and Nancy Sprague Spirit of George Mason Award, Catherine Breen and Daniel Drawbaugh; Jessica Blair Szymanski Memorial Scholarship, Alexis Morse and Rachel Hassan; Dana Wood Memorial Scholarship, Hannah Walker; Franklin & Kent Thackrey Memorial Scholarship, Hannah Leopold; Patricia Doyle Memorial Scholarship, Charles DeLeo; The Memorial Scholarship Foundation, Walter Porzel; The Class of 2007 Unsung Hero Award, Veronica O’Rourke; Falls Church Donald S. Frady Memorial Community Service Scholarship, Synneva Elthon; The Society of Gentlemen Scholarship, Matthew Baker; GMHS Alumni Association Scholarship, Alexis Morse; Vicki Galliher Scholarship, Camille Darling; The Robert W. Snee Scholarship, Catherine Breen; Phi Delta Kappa Prospective Educator Scholarship, Matthew Baker; and Falls Church News-Press Scholarship, Walter Porzel.





On Key

Stories that may interest you