Arts & Entertainment

10 Mustangs Earn Honors

The George Mason High School varsity football team placed 10 different members of its 2006 Bull Run Championship team onto All-Bull Run District teams unveiled last Wednesday, with senior Ryan Larcamp named Defensive Player of the Year. Mason Head Coach Tom Horn was named Coach of the Year.

Running back Eddie Huber, guard Ben Zorn and tight end Cody Reynolds were named to the first team. Huber was also named to the first-team defensive unit, along with teammates Ed Hickey, Austin Lucas, Judah Chandler and Larcamp.

Running back Joel Chandler and lineman Larcamp was named to the second team offense, while Reynolds, Zorn, Brady Hatfield and Mike Schwengel made the second-team defense.

Zorn and Larcamp were named to the All-Region B First team for offense and defense respectively, while Reynolds and Huber made the regional second team offense.

Hickey, Lucas, Huber and Judah Chandler all earned All-Region Honorable Mention for defense.