Around F.C.

Local Fairfax Teachers Receive Arts Certificate

Nineteen teachers from four Fairfax County public schools have earned a Certificate of Study for their participation in the Kennedy Center’s 2019 Changing Education Through the Arts (CETA) program.

The teachers studied with their colleagues in courses and workshops led by expert teaching artists and arts educators to learn ways to integrate the arts in their teaching through a range of programs.

Local recipients of the 2019 Certificate of Study award from FCPS are:

Bailey’s Elementary School for the Arts and Sciences: Neelima Chirumamilla, Shannon Egan, Catherine Giacomo, Sara Leinkram, Jeffrey McKinney, Rosalba Mendoza, Indiana Obando, Janice Perreault, Kate Rinaldi, Kathryn Rubish, Christy Speicher and Joanne Warner.

Bailey’s Upper Elementary School: Rebecca Epstein, Hooma Reza and Michelle Rodriguez.