2024-06-24 8:10 PM

Hockenberry Won’t Re-Up for Planning Commission

Lindy Hockenberry, a City of Falls Church school teacher for more than 30 years, City Council member, vice mayor and, most recently, a member of the Planning Commission for the last eight years, had not registered to seek a virtually-certain new four-year term as the filing deadline passed for new terms in the new year.

New appointments approved by the Council Monday included Julie Felgar to the Northern Virginia Community College Board, Robert A. Young and Erik Pelton to the Economic Development Authority, and Melissa Teates and Robert Puentes to the Planning Commission. Also, Pete Davis was sworn in as a member of the Housing Commission.


On Key

Stories that may interest you