F.C. Chamber Announces New Members & Officers

The Young Group’s Joe Wetzel, chair of the Falls Church Chamber of Commerce, announced its 2017 officers, new members, and re-elected members of its board of directors at its Dec. 20 annual report to the members luncheon. Taking over as chair of the 300 member business organization is Access National Bank’s Lisa D’Ambrosio-Irons.

Additional officers include Eden Center’s Alan Frank as legislative vice chair, former chairman and local business owner Gary LaPorta as membership vice chair and secretary, Century 21-Redwood Realty’s Gary Hughes as programs vice chair, Sislers Stone’s Brian DeCelle as communications vice chair, and Diener & Associates’ Mike Diener as treasurer. New members elected to the board include Body Dynamics’ Barbara Benson, certified financial planner James Hicks, Dominion Hospital’s J. Lee Higginbotham and former Chamber Chairman and Falls Church Vice Mayor Steve Rogers.

In addition to Irons, Diener and Frank, re-elected members include Dominion Jewelers’ Rachelle Barimany, Falls Church Arts’ Barb Cram, Bentley’s Dave Crance, Mad Fox Brewing Company’s Bill Madden and Korte Realty’s Treena Rinaldi. Continuing service on the board are School Board member Michael Ankuma, Chartis Consulting’s Brian Creswick, New Editions Consulting’s Shelia Newman and ex-officio members City Council liaison Phil Duncan, F.C. City School’s Community Outreach Director (and Falls Church Vice Mayor) Marybeth Connelly, Falls Church Economic Development Office’s Rick Goff and Becky Witsman, Falls Church News-Press owner/editor-in-chief Nicholas Benton and immediate past chair Wetzel. Rotating off of the Chamber board are Pizzeria Orso’s Mary Alexander, Body Dynamics Mario Gamboa, Art and Frame of Falls Church’s Tom Gittins, Renters Warehouse’s Nikki Koch and Burke & Herbert’s Elizabeth Sedova.

For more information about the Falls Church Chamber of Commerce, contact the Chamber staff, Sally Cole or Cathy Soltys at 703-532-1050 or visit