Around F.C.

MCC Governing Board Elects Officers for 2015-2016

The governing board of the McLean Community Center met at the center for the first time during the 2015-2016 term year on Wednesday, June 3, and elected officers for the term. Paul Kohlenberger was elected chair of the board and Dennis Findley was elected vice-chair. Laurelie Wallace was elected secretary and Lathan Turner was elected treasurer.

The following board members were appointed to committee chairs: Findley, capital facilities committee; Wallace, communications committee; Chad Quinn, elections and nominations committee; Turner, finance committee; and Debbie Sanders, program committee. Kohlenberger, as chair of the board, will serve as chair of the executive committee.

For more information, visit or call 703-790-0123; TTY: 711.