It’s Official: As Filing Deadline Passes 5 Run for F.C. Council, 9 for School Board

Officially reappointed by the F.C. Electoral Board for another four year term as Falls Church’s Registrar of Voters, David Bjerke was ready with the final official print out of candidates who filed and qualified for the November ballot running for three open slots on the City Council and School Board. All the candidates who filed were certified before the deadline at 7 p.m. Tuesday night.

Running for City Council are Johannah Barry, Philip Duncan, Letty Hardi, Samuel Mabry and P. David Tarter. Running for School Board are Justin Castillo, Erin Gill, Margaret Kajeckas, Mark Kaye, Alison Kutchma, Jacob Radcliff, Philip Reitinger, Keiran Sharpe and Becky Smerdon.