Around F.C.

B.C. Rotary Club Welcomes New Members at New Venue

The Bailey’s Crossroads Rotary Club inducted four new members into the club and officially opened their new venue at J.E.B. Stuart High School last Thursday, Nov. 20.

The new venue, located at 3301 Peace Valley Lane, Falls Church, is part of a plan to bring the benefits of Rotary International membership to teachers and staff at Stuart by giving them a convenient time and place to meet. The new members are Gladys Hatchl, Shawn DeRose, Jeffrey Barham and David Dahl.

Present at the ceremony were Fairfax County Public School Board at-large member Ilryong Moon; Region 2 assistant superintendent Fabio Zuluaga; Fairfax County Office of Public Private Partnership Development Vance Zavela; Stuart Principal Prosperanta Calhoun; and Rotary District 7610 membership chair Glenn Yarborough.