New Council Swearing In is Monday

This Monday, Dec. 9, a reception honoring both incoming and outgoing members of the Falls Church City Council will be held at 6 p.m. in the Community Center. Following that, with the convening of the regular business meeting of the City Council at 7:30 p.m. in Council chambers at City Hall, the newly-elected members will be formally sworn in, to take their offices on Jan. 6.

Marybeth Connelly, Karen Oliver and Dan Sze were elected to the Council last month, and David Snyder was re-elected. Johannah Barry, Ira Kaylin and Ron Peppe all chose not to seek re-election this November, and will be honored for their service on Monday as they prepare to leave the Council.