Equality Virginia Announces Endorsements

In June, the political action committee of Equality Virginia, a statewide organization advocating for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender rights, announced its endorsement of Terry McAuliffe for governor; State Sen. Ralph Northam for lieutenant governor; and Sen. Mark Herring for attorney general because of their public support for LGBT rights issues.

This week, the organization announced its list of candidates endorsed for House of Delegates in this November’s election. Those endorsements included: Mamye BaCote HD-95; John Bell HD-87; Robert Brink HD-48; David Bulova HD-37; Betsy Carr HD-69; Rob Farinholt HD-94; Eileen Filler-Corn HD-41; Charniele Herring HD-46; Daun Hester HD-89; Susan Hippen HD-21; Patrick Hope HD-47; Algie Howell, Jr. HD-90; Daun Hester HD-89; Mark Keam HD-35; Kaye Kory HD-38; Robert Krupicka HD-45; Alfonso Lopez HD-49; Monty Mason HD-93; Jennifer McClellan HD-71; Delores McQuinn HD-70; Joseph Morrissey HD-74; Kathleen Murphy HD-34; Kenneth Plum HD-36; Atif Qarni HD-13; Mark Sickles HD-43; Scott Surovell HD-44; David Toscano HD-57; Luke Torian HD-52; Jeion Ward HD-92; Vivian Watts HD-39; Joseph Yost HD-12.