Kearney Re-Elected Chair of F.C. School Board, Lawrence Vice Chair

In its first business meeting of the new fiscal year, the Falls Church School Board re-elected Susan Kearney its chair by a 6-0-1 vote (Kieran Sharpe abstaining) and John Lawrence vice chair by a 5-2 vote. The board also determined to limit official business meetings to one a month (the second Tuesday), stipulating that work sessions would be scheduled for the third and fourth Tuesdays.