2024-07-19 4:51 AM

New F.C. Rotary Board of Directors Elected

rotaryROTARY DISTRICT GOVERNOR JON ALLAN (right) administered the oath of office to the members of the Board of Directors of the Falls Church Rotary Club at the club’s dinner meeting at the Harvest Moon Restaurant last Thursday.

Pictured above, from left to right, are Past District Governor Horace McCormack, Past President Ahmed Selim, New Generations Chair Farhan Thura, Secretary Joe Scheibeler, Community Service Chair Carlota McCormack, Sgt.-at-Arms Carol Pierstorff, Club Service Chair John Karickhoff, President Lincoln Tucker, President-Elect Diane Hill and Jon Allan. The Rotary year began July 1. (PHOTO: COURTESY BILAL RASCHID)





On Key

Stories that may interest you

In Memoriam: Cathy Quinn

Catherine Garhart Quinn passed away peacefully on July 13, 2024. She was born in Sharon, PA on June 24, 1945, to Bernard and Anne Garhart.