Around F.C.

JEB Stuart High Schoolers Named Commended Students

Pamela Jones, principal of JEB Stuart High School, announced this week that Trevor Smith and Joseph Dubas have been named Commended Students in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program. A letter of commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, which conducts the program, will be presented by Jones to these scholastically talented seniors.

Commended students placed among the top five percent of students who entered the 2012 competition by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.