F.C. Public Schools Announce Outstanding Teacher Award Nominees

The Falls Church City Public Schools’ nominees for the Agnes Meyer Outstanding Teacher Award were announced today with Superintendent Dr. Lois Berlin presenting a bouquet of flowers to each teacher nominated.

The Washington Post sponsored award recognizes outstanding teachers in the Washington D.C. metro area.

This year’s FCCPS nominees are Maryel Barry, a 6th grade teacher at Mary Ellen Henderson Middle School, Tammy Chincheck, a history teacher at George Mason High School, Nathan Grenier, a physical education teacher at Thomas Jefferson Elementary, Marc Robarge, a photography and art teacher at George Mason, Jeanne Seabridge, career and technical education teacher at Mary Ellen Henderson, Maria Shields, an art teacher at George Mason and Alissa Stein, an English teacher at George Mason.

The winning teacher will be announced by the Washington Post this spring, and the winner will receive a cash award from the Post. The winner and nominees will be recognized by the school board at a reception in the spring.