2024-06-22 1:19 AM

New MCC Governing Board Members Elected

A total of 822 ballots were cast as five residents of the McLean tax zone were either elected or reelected to seats on the McLean Community Center’s governing board after voting was held from 10:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. on Saturday, May 16, at the McLean Day 2015 festival at Lewinsville Park.

Jennifer Rosman and Merrily Pierce were elected to the governing board and Laurelie Wallace was reelected to the governing board. All three will serve three-year terms on the community center’s governing board as adult members. Quentin Levin, a student at Langley High School, and Jenna Lebowitz, a student at McLean High School, were elected to the governing board. They will serve one-year terms as student members.

Members of the League of Women Voters acted as tellers. McLean Community Center governing board elections & nominations committee chair Paul Kohlenberger certified the results to Dranesville District Supervisor John W. Foust, who has been asked to present the successful candidates’ names to the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors at its next meeting on Tuesday, June 2.

The new and reelected governing board members will take their seats on the board at its meeting next Wednesday, June 3. For more information, call 703-790-0123 or visit mcleancenter.org/2014-election-results.





On Key

Stories that may interest you