Arts & Entertainment

Hall Pass

 Reggie Arnold (left) and Dennis Higdon, members of the 1980 George Mason High School baseball team, pose during a game from that soon-to-be-immortalized season. The 1980 team is the first and only Mason baseball team to win a state title, and achievement that will land them in the school’s athletic hall of fame when it is inducted on Saturday, Sept. 29. The ceremony, which will be held in the Mustang Gym inside Mary Ellen Henderson Middle School, will begin at 5:30 p.m. The inductees will also be honored the night before at the Mason High football game against Luray. The 1980 team is part of the fourth class of inductees to be enshrined at the school. Other athletes set to be honored include: Jim Davis, Andy Schwind, Vicki Spevacek, Sarah Jackson, Jennifer Williams Persson, Charisa Bautista Alexander, Eddie Jordan and Brad Guckenberger. (Photo: Pauline Hidgon)